Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Industrial Advisory Board

Drawing on the strength of the chemical engineering field in the metropolitan Chicago area and beyond, the chemical engineering department's Industrial Advisory Board provides guidance to the faculty as they develop the curriculum and other aspects of chemical engineering education at UIC.

Current Members Heading link

  • Dr. Tarun Chandra, Managing Principal, EmpiriQA LLC
  • Michael H. Goluszka, Technical Director, LA-CO Industries
  • Dr. Norman Li, President and CEO, NL Chemical Technology, Inc.; Member, National Academy of Engineering
  • S.S. Kumaran, Senior Research Engineer, Cabot Corporation
  • Dr. Diane Graziano, Deputy Division Director, Argonne National Laboratory
  • Dr. Paul Mathias, Fluor Corporation
  • Dennis O’Brien, Group Manager, Refining and Petrochemicals Division, Jacobs Engineering Group Inc.
  • Dr. Anil Oroskar, CTO and CFO, OroChem Technologies Inc.
  • Michael R. Seacrist, Senior Fellow, SunEdison Semiconductor
  • Dr. Gavin Towler, Senior Manager of Process Design Development, Universal Oil Products LLC
  • Dr. Charles Damianides, Vice President of Petrochemicals, BP
  • Dr. Samuel Wong, PE, Engineer, Kingwood Technology Center, Chevron Phillips Chemical Company

For more information, contact: Heading link